Teenage Driver Education
We know you're ready to get on the road, but here is where you will learn about the full responsibilities of possessing a drivers license and safely operating a vehicle. The process of applying for your learner's permit or first Massachusetts driver's license can be nerve-racking, but it doesn't have to be if you have the right information. We will provide you with all of the necessary information and you will learn at your pace in a calm, safe, and friendly way. Always remember that driver safety is of ultimate importance. It is important for you to learn the Massachusetts drunk driving, cell phone, and text messaging laws. Upon your first conviction of a Massachusetts DUI (with a Blood Alcohol Level of 0.08), you are subject to the following penalties and fines:
- Jail sentence up to 30 months
- Additional $50 DUI Victim Trust Fund
- License suspension of 1 year
- $250 fine
- A Court Assigned Treatment Program
Furthermore, Massachusetts DUI convictions can result in increased jail time, fines, community service, and suspension of your license or even Massachusetts license revocation. Nobody wants that kind of trouble.
Currently, there is no law prohibiting Massachusetts teen drivers from using cell phones while driving, however it is strongly reccommended that you do not use your cellphone while driving. Studies repeatedly show that distracted drivers are the most dangerous drivers!